Awards & Funders

Tala 3


2022 NYC Office for the Prevention of Hate-Crimes Innovation Award
2021 APAP/American Express Innovation Award
2010 UNESCO-Aschberg Laureate

Foundation Support

ART/NY Small Theaters Fund
Brooklyn Arts Council – Brooklyn Arts Fund
Howard Gilman Foundation
New York Community Trust
Wallace Foundation

Public Support

District Council Member Farah Louis
National Endowment for the Arts
New York State Council on the Arts

Institutional and Community Partners

Asians Fighting Injustice
Caribbean Equality Project
The Exponential Festival
Pregones / Puerto Rican Traveling Theater

Media Partner


Matching Gifts

JP Morgan Chase’s Good Works Program

In-Kind Services


Individual Donors


Sooyoung Hwang
Ann Marie Lonsdale


John Chin
Ariel Estrada
PennyMaria Jackson
Laurence Pagnoni and Wei Ng
Jason Tseng


Scout James
Arnaldo López
Pamela Roach
Tiffany Vega Gibson
Clara Yoon


Randi Berry
Max Dana
Courtney DeStefano
Scout James
Daniel Lim
Fred Lonsdale
Shira Milikowsky
Jacob Padrón


Nic Adams
Amanda Crater
Snehal Desai
Courtney DeStefano
Kemi Ilesanmi
Adriana Rossetto
Megan Runyan
Fernando Saucedo
Martha Sickles
David Skeist
Moe Yousuf


Women of Color in the Arts (WOCA)
Jon Froehlich


Suzanna Cameron
Nandita Shenoy

*List current as of August 1, 2023. If you would like to make a correction or address an omission, please contact Kaila Saunders at [email protected].

Phase 1 Partners (2020-2023)

Institutional Partners: Downtown Brooklyn Partnership, Flatbush Junction, PeoplesHub, Pregones/Puerto Rican Traveling Theater; Community Partners: Asians4Abolition, GAPIMNY, The Blasian March, The Exponential Festival.

Phase 1 Donors (2020-2023)

Foundations: ART/NY Small Theaters Fund, ART/NY Edith Lutyens & Norman Bel Geddes Design Enhancement Fund, ART/NY Microgrants, Brooklyn Arts Council – Brooklyn Arts Fund, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, Emma A. Sheafer Charitable Trust, Fiordellisi Williams Family Foundation, Ford Foundation, Indie Theater Fund, John Golden Fund, Mosaic Fund and Network at the New York Community Trust, Non-Profit Finance Fund; Public Funders: District Council Member Farah Louis, National Endowment for the Arts, NYC Office for Prevention of Hate Crimes, New York State Council on the Arts; Fellowships: 2021 New York Foundation for the Arts Incubator for Executive Leaders of Color Fellow, 2021 Jerome Hill Artist Fellowship, Recommended Alternate, 2019-2020 Dramatist Guild Fellowship, 2019-2020 Target Margin Theater Arts Management Fellowship, 2018-2020 Association of Performing Arts Professionals Leadership Fellows Program, 2018-2019 Intercultural Leadership Institute Fellowship; In-Kind: Sanae Ohno.

Founding Partners (2011-2020)

Institutional Partners: Arts Council Korea (Seoul), Baryshnikov Arts Center, BRIC Arts Media Center, The Bushwick Starr, Centro Cultural Gabriela Mistral (Santiago, Chile), Centro of Theater of the Oppressed (Rio de Janeiro), Columbia University, Consortium of Asian-American Theaters and Artists, DUOC (Santiago, Chile), Ensemble Studio Theater’s Youngblood, Ewha Womens’ University (Seoul), Global Arts Village (New Delhi), HERE Arts Center, Kyung Hee University (Suwon, South Korea), LaGuardia Performing Arts College, Lark Play Development Center, Mabou Mines, Ma-Yi Theater Writer’s Lab, National Association of Latino Arts and Culture, New Ohio Theater, Performance Project @ University Settlement, Royal Court Theater (London), Sanskriti Pratisthan (New Delhi), Second Generation Productions, Soho Theatre’s Writer’s Hub (London), The Sol Project, The Tank, Theater C, University of Washington, Vermont Studio Center, Community Partners: ALTA-The Alliance of Latinx Theater Artists of Chicago, API Ranbow Parents of PFLAG NYC, Asian-American Arts Alliance, Asian/Pacific/American Institute at NYU, BAAD! (Bronx Academy of Arts and Dance), The Brooklyn Commune, Culturebot, CUNY’s Center for Lesbian and Gay Studies, GAPIMNY, Hollaback!, Invisible 2 Invincible: Asian Pacific Islander Pride of Chicago, Korean Cultural Center New York, Nothing Without a Company, Pop Magic Productions, The Sip, SALGA, Urban Theater Company at Batey Urbano, Q-Wave.

Founding Donors (2011-2020)

Angels: Keryn Redstone, Anonymous (1), Boss: Anonymous (1), Benefactors: Sooyoung Hwang, Daniel Lim, Anonymous (1), Champions: Robert S. Foust and John Lee, Stephanie Hsu, PennyMaria Jackson, Mia Jeong, Jesse Longman, Joe Henriquez McNearney, Jason Tseng, Laurence Pagnoni, Anonymous (2), Wavemakers: Randi Berry, Max Dana, David Lee, David Skeist, Jacob & Marcia Toledano, Timothy Tompkins, Anonymous (1), Troublemakers: Clover Chambers, Jacob Chen and Michael Rebolos, Judith & Dick Crater, Teresa Edenholm, Cia Ai Eng, Kikki Ghezzi, Ariana Hellerman, Young June Kim, Arnaldo J. López, Wynn Salisch, Eduardo Toscani, Tiffany Vega, Maya Westcott, Anonymous (6), Advocates: Carlos Armesto, Jess Applebaum, John Backe, Lucrecia Briceno, Genevieve Dreyfus, Berioska Ipinza, Kathy Kowalski, Thomas Long, Maude Mitchell, A. Rey Pamatmat, Jelena Radovic, Cara Scarmack, Joan & Shawn Sheehan, Patrick Wang (in memory of), Mo Zhou, Anonymous (2), Agents: Jason Chan, Sam Chanse, Gladys Chen, Dennis Chin, Dustin Chinn, Naveen Choudhury, Ariel Estrada, Pietro A. Gonzalez, Rosalind Grush, Lilian Haney, Kerry Huang, Winnie Huang, Rimma Kats, Soomi Kim, Peter Kuo, David Mendizabal, Don Nguyen, Angela Reed, Katy Rubin, Fernando Saucedo Lastra, Monica Snellings, Belle Yeh, Cate Yu, Anonymous (3), Movers: Raquel Almazan, David Conison, Amanda Feldman, Mrinalini Kamath, Peter Kim, Geraldo Lopes, Tina Mitchell, Scott Nogi, Eugene Oh, Jiehae Park, Hector Pascual, Jocelyn Prince, Coco M Schneider, Ryan Shen, Nandita Shenoy, Ari Tabei, Giovania Tiarachristie, Alice Yorke, Anonymous (2), Foundations: Arvon Foundation (London), Foundation for Contemporary Arts Emergency Grant (2015, 2018), GK Foundation (Seoul), Nancy Quinn Fund, a program of the Alliance of Resident Theatres/New York (2018), Princess Grace Foundation, Special Projects grant, via Theater C, Salesforce.org, Theatre Communications Group, Global Connections–On the Road Program, We Oppose Violence Everywhere Now (WOVEN), Public Support: NYSCA-A.R.T./New York Creative Opportunity Fund, A Statewide Theatre Regrant Program (2017), Fellowships: 2017 Creative Mellon Fellowship, 2015-2017 The Field Leadership Fund Fellowship, 2014 Target Margin Theater’s Institute for Theater-Making Fellow, 2004 Edward Albee Fellowship, Awards: 2010 UNESCO Aschberg-Laureate.